Bargaining Priorities

The Bargaining Team presented the priorities for the upcoming round of collective bargaining at the Unit 3 Membership Meeting on November 23, 2021, and the members in attendance unanimously approved them! Unit 3 members are invited to visit the Member Portal to review this important information. If you have any questions, please contact Jamie Ashby (Vice-Chair, Unit 3) at

Bargaining Team Members

Dr. Daniel Brielmaier, Chair and Co-Lead Negotiator, SIA (Centre for Teaching and Learning, UTSC; Vice Chair, Colleges)
Dr. Thomas Laughlin, Sessional Lecturer II (English, UTM)
Dr. Meaghan Marian, Writing Instructor I (Centre for Teaching and Learning, UTSC)
Dr. Kenneth McNeilly, Sessional Lecturer III (OISE)
Frédérique Vézina, Music Professional (Faculty of Music)
Dr. Eric Vogt, Sessional Lecturer II (School of the Environment)

Staff Assigned: Dr. Paul Bocking, Co-Lead Negotiator, CUPE 3902 Staff Representative & Sessional Lecturer II (Geography, UTM)

Bargaining Bulletins

Coming Soon!

Bargaining Support Committee (BSC)

The Bargaining Support Committee (BSC) is responsible for organizing among the membership, the University, and the community in support of the Local’s aims in bargaining. Each bargaining unit has a BSC, which works with the unit’s Bargaining Team and the Local to develop and implement a plan for organizing around a round of bargaining. In the event that a strike is undertaken, the Bargaining Support Committee becomes the Strike Committee (SC). The duties of the BSC are outlined in Article 14.3 of the Local’s bylaws.

Unit 3 BSC Chair: Adleen Crapo
Staff Assigned: Tzazná Miranda Leal, Organizer

Bargaining FAQ